Welcome to the Catholic Parish of Our Lady of Good Counsel, London Road, Wickford, Essex.

Here you will find details about many of the services, events and activities which take place within our parish. Whether you are new to the parish, visiting Wickford for the weekend, or a long standing parishioner, we hope that you find this website helpful and informative.

Live Streaming Webcam

MASS TIMES

All Masses are Livestreamed and Open to the Public

Thursday 4th August 2022 - St John Vianney (Cure of Ars)
NO MASS

Friday 5th August 2022 - Feria
NO MASS but 10am until 5pm Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament

Saturday 6th August 2022 - Feast of the Transfiguration of the Lord
NO MORNING MASS AND NO CONFESSIONS

6pm   Vigil Mass - First Mass of Sunday

Sunday 7th August 2022 - Nineteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time (C)
9am   Mass
11am  Mass

Tuesday 9th August 2022 - European Feast of St Teresa Benedicta of the Cross
NO MASS but 10am until 3pm Adoration of Blessed Sacrament

Wednesday 10th August 2022 - Feast of St Lawrence
NO MASS but 10am until 3pm Adoration of Blessed Sacrament

Thursday 11th August 2022 - St Clare
NO MASS

Friday 12th August 2022 - Feria
NO MASS but 10am until 5pm Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament

Saturday 13th August 2022 - Feria
NO MORNING MASS
NO CONFESSIONS

6pm Vigil Mass - First Mass of Sunday

Sunday 14th August 2022 - The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
9am  Mass
11am Mass

Tuesday 16th August 2022 - Feria
NO MASS but 10am until 3pm Adoration of Blessed Sacrament

Wednesday 17th August 2022 - Feria 
NO MASS but 10am until 3pm Adoration of Blessed Sacrament

Thursday 18th August 2022 - Feria
NO MASS

Friday 19th August 2022 - Feria
NO MASS but 10am until 5pm Adoration of Blessed Sacrament

Saturday 20th August 2022 - St Bernard
9.05am  Morning Prayer
9.20am  Mass and Rosary
10am until 12 noon Adoration of Blessed Sacrament

10.30 - 11.30am Confessions

6pm  Vigil Mass - First Mass of Sunday

Sunday 21st August 2021 - Twenty-First Sunday in Ordinary Time (C)
9am  Mass
11am Mass